Heartache | When L.O.V.E isn’t enough


It’s hard and it’s really sad when you realize that love isn’t enough.
You can love him/her with all of your heart, you can hope all you want that everything is going to work out.
But there comes that painful moment in life when you realize that sometimes… love isn’t enough.
It’s going to kill you to know that no matter what you do, no matter how hard you try it just can’t work out.
No matter how much you deny or how much you hide it, it’s just not enough.
Somewhere, somehow along the way in your relationship things fall apart and it can never go back to how it used to be.
You try and try but it’s not enough.
You wish, you hope, you pray, but it’s not enough.
You might even give the relationship a second go, a third, fourth, fifth time… but it’s different.
You’re changed. You’re not the person you were before.

You are hurt and somehow no matter how you place the pieces, they don’t fit.
You try everything to fix things but they just don’t fit.
And it’s not the same.
The heart aches…

...

...

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Heartache | When L.O.V.E isn’t enough”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    I’ve been, I still am going down this road and wonder if I’ll ever come to the end..

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      My dear Andy, thanks for you comment and I am sorry to hear that I am not the only one living on this situation… I wish I knew a way to make it stop or the right words to say but I just don’t.
      Anyways, tomorrow is a new day and we can just hope for the better. Sending you a warm hug and believe me we will be okay no matter happens. ;) Xx

  2. meiro Says:

    But there comes that painful moment in life when you realize that sometimes… love isn’t enough.

    I love this line.
    Hope you’ll have a better tomorrow my friend!

    Take care.

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      It makes me happy to know you love that particular line. Hope to in the future write to a few more “remarkable” lines…
      :))

      Btw thanks for your comments and for somehow cheers me up with. I’m starting to feel a bit better but I know there’s a lot of work to be done.

      Take care you too.
      Xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

