When the words leave off (The Path that leads to Nowhere)


Too much is never enough…
Once I had dreamed about move to nowhere – I mean, to somewhere faraway of everything that I already knew and then I did it. Now I’m wishing to be even more independent, precise, successful, more self-confident. I’m holding for much more! To many times I stay wondering how this “tameless feeling” could get stir in my soul, transforming my life completely… And how this will affect the others around me now.
Since always I felt that I cannot belong to somewhere for a long time. I breathe freedom, I need it instead of air!
Until now I turned my world upside down twice and I will confess that pretty soon I might to do it again… This is what I want, what I need! And hopefully on the road I found strength and courage to follow my instincts.
I have luck, in fact I always had. I put all pieces back together again to the right place faster as I had thought so seems that I will be always better than before. As they usually said: “so far, so good”. Perhaps this is the main reason why I’m still chasing new challenges to fill-in on my life. And I will not deny that this strife feeling grows always more. I couldn’t get enough… not yet, I came from faraway I’m going to the top and I know that my journey just begun.
So here I’m again, ready for the end of an old cycle that now makes nosense anymore. I’m prepared to throw away everything that I have and restart my entire life again from nowhere.
I risk to saying that I’m ready… ready to love over the level of everyday’s, of no day’s as well… To loving do many things with passion instead of to put to use. To loving I learned more than I had taught.
Yeah, by everything that has happened I’ll do love someone else again with a love I seemed to lose and keep being myself.
So, presuming that things can change dramatically, from good or not because I don’t know yet what will gonna be. What you will do? Will do stay with me? Well, maybe it’s time to question ourselves – exactly what are we rushing too? And when we get there, are we prepared to something else again?
Anyway until there, let’s just keep flow perfectly along our feelings for each other because I want to enjoy it till the last drop before I was gone.
.

The Path that leads to Nowhere

(Corinne Roosevelt Robinson)
“There’s a path that leads to Somewhere
In a meadow that we know
Where an island rises
And the stream is still and slow
There it wanders under willows
And beneath the silver green
Of the birches, silent shadows
Where the early violets lean
Other path ways lead to Nowhere
And the one I love so well
Had no end and no beginning
Just the beauty of the dell
Just the dandelions and the lilies
Yellow striped as adder’s tongue
And suddenly we holding hands
It seem to satisfy my pathway
As it winds their sweets among
There I go to go meet you on the Springtime
When the meadow is aglow
Marigolds amid the marshes
And the stream is still and slow
There I find my fair oasis that I will share with you
And with care-free feet we will tread
For the pathway leads to Nowhere the blue is overhead,
Across the horizon, into your eyes!
And the one I love so well
Had no end and no beginning
All the ways must leads to some-Nowhere
Echo with the hurrying feet
Of the struggling and the striving
And the way I find so sweet
Bids me dream and bids me linger
Joy and beauty are its goal
On the path that leads to Nowhere
I have sometimes found you
I have sometimes found my soul!”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “When the words leave off (The Path that leads to Nowhere)”

  1. Matheus Says:

    Posso saber de onde a senhorita tira tanta inspiração?
    😛

Leave a Reply

