‘the mile after’


I left pieces of my life behind everywhere that I went… It’s easier to move on without them.
I have to because what does not belong to me makes no sense to keep.
It takes a lot of courage to release feelings and embrace the new again as I did a few months ago, and I had no fear. Instead of I’m very glad and grateful for that, to find and have been found.
Once I heard that time changes things, but sometimes even when everything is different after a while doesn’t mean that everything really has changed. We actually have to change them ourselves.
And I did, I change things, I change myself.
I did it for good (well, I guess).
– No regrets at all! Thanks by the way.
So for you are reading it: never forget that everything you now do is something you have chosen to do. Some people don’t want to believe that. But believes me your life is what you’re making of it. To change your life, you need to change your focus sometimes.
Definitely is great and very rewarding try to find always the bright side of everything (it’s harder at the beginning obviously… But I have no doubts that everyone can do. I’m not so special like that so if I did you too can).

“The most successful people are those who are good at plan B.”

I confess that ‘change’ is the main reason that keeps me going no matter what happens.
Yeah, it took so long but I learned that whatever begins also ends. Conformist, no I’m not! I’m still chasing dreams… And now I can say that I’m ‘easy going’ as person, that I learned how great is the art of beginning, but greater is the art of ending. Restart is priceless.
I do not miss anything about my past.

I only miss tomorrow… I only miss you!
Sincerly your FG,

.

from today and forever I can finally breathe normally again

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “‘the mile after’”

  1. gregnbaker Says:

    Change is good. I was looking for change and it led me to you, so change is very good!
    Gxx

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      yeap, change is always good and is even better when it comes with unexpected surprises… Miss you!
      Xxxx

  2. Matheus Says:

    Linda a foto! parabens pelo txt tbm!

Leave a Reply

