An letter to my ex


Everybody knows that since Vitor Shalom broke up with me almost one year ago, I never saw him again even living at the same city. Well, I didn’t had reasons to look for him because I always knew that OVER is over, hurting or not…
I cut him definitely from my life so no emails, no phone calls, no network profiles, nothing! Was hard at the begining but I did it. I choose for doesn’t  know anything else about his life.  I didn’t had reasons to keep it after everything that happened.
But when I knew by chance that he was going back to Brazil I thought ‘well maybe is time to do one thing, maybe is time to surprise’. So I went there, on the same flat that we used to live on the past, just to give one letter and to see his face for the last time on my life. From now (02th of April 2010), I have no longer the risk to find him on the streets of my city anymore, yes Milano now is all mine.

Follow bellow my lastest letter for him:

To the boys who once has broken my heart:

It took me so long till I got over them all, perhaps some were harder than others but it definitely ended for everyone.
One of you started dating a new girl to replace me when I still were there though, needing you, and only I know how tougher it was… The time I could have spent having fun, laughing with friends or meeting new people was wasted on thoughts of you. Could you tell yourself why did you do that? Anyway, for me it doesn’t matter anymore.
One of you treated me as shit, fooled me for years and I just don’t understand how could I be so blind… if it wasn’t me the one who you wanted to spend your whole life forever…
Whatever…
You all taught me the reasons why half of the most beautiful songs are about broken hearts and failed romances.
You all taught me the reason why I should stay away from boys who seemed a bit smooth, who always seemed to have a line or witty repertoire that at once flattered and humored.
You taught me to considerer above the fact that I don’t love you anymore that maybe I could never have done that even before
I am moving on grateful for everything I learned because now I don’t need you anymore, not even on my thoughts so just be happy for me, be happy for you too.
I wish someday someone else can do with you what you did to me and other girls… let’s see if you will go through and get so far as I have done.
You taught me how to be the girl I am today.
Thank you so much for making me stronger!
Met vriendelijke groet,
Carol Vallu

.

Yeap, now that's me!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “An letter to my ex”

  1. Leandro Says:

    oi carol! =)

    Ótimo post. Seria mto bom q cartas como essa fizessem as pessoas entender o q fizeram errado para não repetirem no futuro. Se hoje pedissem para eu te descrever em uma só palavra, essa palavra seria superação.
    ah, e nessa foto aí, isso é uma tatuagem de verdade ou é photoshop? Kkkkkkkk

    Saudades.

    Bjos!

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      oi Le! =)

      valeu pessoa, pois é eu desejaria muito que cartas assim fizessem mesmo pessoas entenderem…mas enfim a minha parte eu fiz se funcionou ou nao impossivel de saber. Adorei a minha descrição by vc! Serio mesmo ^^ obrigado!
      essa foto aqui, bem foi um pouco dos dois processos eu diria…. eu fiz um ‘transfer’ e dps pra corrigir o q ficou falho veio o photoshop mas olha a ideia ficou mesmo tao bacana (fora a modestia a parte que eu estou ate cogitando a hipotese disso virar uma tattoo real viu!)

      Saudades tbm,, muitas…

      Bjs!

  2. Valentina Says:

    HI DEAR! I think that if you have the strong to write what you wrote, you are finally free from his shadow… The life isn’t made from memories of the past, but only from what we make with our hands.
    Kisses dear! XXX

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      Vale
      =)
      You made me so happy with your comment…thank you so much! You are right babe, now I’m more than 100% free from his shadow, I don’t have anymore scars on my soul!!! Well I know that my body scars they will remain but now they have another meaning to me, now it means: “YES I’M LIVING, AND I HAVE TRUE HISTORIES”
      Big xoxo hun
      Xxxx

  3. Vanessa Fortes Says:

    Oi Carol!
    Talvez nem se lembre mais de mim. Nos conhecemos em um workshop do Vitor pouco antes de sua ida para o exterior e tivemos uma afinidade tão legal que viramos amigas.
    Achei muito válido o que disse na carta e mostra como vc é uma menina especial e como amadureceu e se fortificou com tudo o que passou. Fico muito feliz por ver isso.
    Também tive uma história assim em minha vida e somente quando fiz como você fez, sumir com meu ex pra sempre de minha vida foi quando realmente consegui voltar a me amar.
    Te desejo tudo de bom em sua vida e um grande e verdadeiro amor pois você merece linda!
    Beijos

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      Oi Van, claro que eu me lembro de vc sim! Minha memoria nunca falha… =)
      Que bom que vc concorda comigo, fico contente em saber disso e sim hj em dia estou muito mais forte, mudada, eu fiz minha vida caminhar pra frente dps que terminamos, fiz questao de mostrar pra mim mesma que eu era mais do que aquilo ali, que eu poderia ser mt melhor do que ele ou qualquer um outro e eu fiz isso por mim em primeiro lugar e logico tambem pra calar a boca de muita gente que me via como dependente dele… piada neh…enfim.
      Obrigado pelas energias boas e pode deixar que eu ja encontrei no meu caminho um grande e verdadeiro novo amor…se vai ser eterno ou nao so o tempo podera dizer mas estamos sendo felizes. Ele me apoia e me entende como nenhum outro e isso é maravilhoso.

      Se cuida linda vc tbm merece tudo de bom
      Super beijo e muito obrigado mais uma vez!

      P.S:Te aviso qnd eu for passar férias no Brasil, quero te ver🙂

  4. Menino Thiago Says:

    Menina Carol!

    Fico feliz por te ver forte. Gostei da tatoo!

    Adoro-te!

    Beijos

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      Menino Thiago!!!!
      Que saudades de vc e poxa adorei o seu comment, de verdade!
      Pois eh estou muito melhor que da ultima vez que nos vimos 🙂
      A proposito eh de mentirinha essa tattoo mas qm sabe nao vira uma verdadeira pq eu gostei mt de como ficou o stencil
      Lol
      Adoro-te mais!!!

      bju bju e outro bju!

  5. Igor Campos Says:

    Olha Carolzinha, se a sua carta ao seu ex vai mesmo conseguir fazer dele uma pessoa mais ligada nas paradas que fez isso eu não sei dizer e acho que a gente tá pouco se importanto pro que vai acontecer com o camarada agora neh?!
    Só devo dizer que eu estou morrendo de orgulho de você, pelo seu crescimento, pela sua grandiosidade em ter feito o que fez!
    Eu como ‘homem’ e na ‘obrigação’ de defender a raça dessa vez me reservo ao direito de abstrair tal fato e tiro sim o meu chapéu pra você amiga linda, menina mulher que tanto tenho saudades e um carinho enorme por ti!!! O mundo anda precisando de mais garotas como vc…. (hahahah)
    B-ju gatona se cuida

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      Eu só sei que a minha parte eu fiz, eu bato no peito e digo “eu dormo com a minha consciencia tranquila” e isso que importa! Tbm tenho mts saudades de vc. E putz se o mundo tivesse mais garotas como eu vcs homens estariam era perdidos hahahahah
      Bjus se cuida tbm!

  6. Vinicius Freitas Says:

    Garota, você existe mesmo na vida real ou só aqui na internet?!
    Congractulations … isso é o que eu chamo de GIRL POWER

    Bjs,
    Vinny

Leave a Reply

