Memories


If I had the opportunity, would I erase someone from my memory?
I always thought the answer was a simple ‘no’. Obviously. Why on earth would I erase someone from my memory?
Why would I want all traces of someone in my life to be perished?
Reconsidering this question, I wonder what I would chose if given the opportunity.
It’s unbearable, and at times, unrealistic for me to believe that people affect one another so greatly that their whole lives revolve around one another.
Sometimes I wonder if there is this thing people call “true love” or just people unaware of the fact of how pathetic they are that they cannot be alone.
Of course, I’ve digressed. Returning to the subject at hand, I don’t know what I would choose. It feels like erasing someone would be the hardest decision that anyone could ever make, complete absence from their life. Unfortunately, sometimes the hardest decisions are the right ones.
Who would I choose? Now I already know …

.

#by_unknown

.

Memorias

Se eu tivesse a oportunidade, eu apagaria alguém da minha memória?
Eu sempre pensei que a resposta seria um simples ‘não’…
Obviamente por que diabos eu iria apagar alguém da minha memória?
Porque eu iria querer que todos os traços de alguém na minha vida perecesse?
Repensando a esta pergunta, eu me pergunto quem eu escolheria, se tivesse a oportunidade.
É insuportável e, às vezes, irreal para mim acreditar que as pessoas afetam uns aos outros de tal modo que toda a sua vida gira em torno disso.
Às vezes eu me pergunto se existe mesmo essa coisa que as pessoas chamam de “amor verdadeiro” ou se seria apenas as pessoas desconhecendo o fato de que eles são tão patéticos que não podem ficar sozinhos.
Claro, eu discordei… Voltando ao assunto de antes, eu não sei o que eu iria escolher. Parece que poder apagar alguém seria a decisão mais difícil que qualquer um podia fazer, sumir completamente de suas vidas. Infelizmente, as vezes, as decisões mais difíceis são as mais corretas a serem feitas…
Quem eu escolheria? Agora eu ja sei…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

