Letters I’ll never send | See you soon


Tuesday, April 12, 2011
To: the best boyfriend at the time (and not that ‘best’ after all)

G.N.B., you are annoying, stubborn, self righteous, self pitying, infuriating, extremely jealous, complicated, sometimes too girly and an utter pain in my ass, but I love you.
I love the way you smile; the way you rub your hand through your hair when you’re nervous; the way you tell me stories with utter excitement; the way you laugh; the way you get angry; the way you speak; the way you slightly walk like a duck when you wear shorts and flip flops; the way you would do that thing with your face when I say something ridiculous or while explaining me that word I didn’t knew.
I love your kindness, your strength, your dedication and even your “I just don’t care.”
I love that you make me laugh so hard I cry.
I love the way you look at me and say “You’re gooooorgeous.”
I love the way we sit in each others company in content silence for hours.
I love our walks along the canal during the weekends.
I love that you keep the stupid things I give to you.
I love that you don’t know how perfect you are.
I love that you cover me with a blanket when I’m sleeping.
I love the sounds you make over the night.
I love that no matter how much time we spend apart and whomever we see in-between, everything always falls perfectly back in place.
I love that I know you are in my future.
I love that I love you.
But mostly I love that when I leave and am a thousand miles away from you that you never said goodbye… only “see you soon”.

Cx

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Letters I’ll never send | See you soon”

  1. Laurence Koperski Says:

    Wonderful website you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get advice from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

    • Carol Vallu Says:

      Thank you my dear Laurence for your comment. Well actually I know a few other websites where you might be able to get advices/informations plus go into forums for discusions… some of them are also very inspirational (but of course this in my opinion). Anyways:

      -Love is a Game
      -She is not into you
      -Since She Left
      -Letters I’ll never send
      -Make him want me back
      -Letters we never sent…

      Just Google these names, usually they appears as first option. Hope I’ve helped you and good luck with your seach and life battle. Xx

  2. Youandi Says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some material for your blog in exchange for…

  3. Mathew Schofill Says:

    An extremely nice blog you have here. I like your typing style and it’s very informative posts, I am going to come back here again!

Leave a Reply

