Letters to Francesco | part II


I really admire you not because you’re someone I really love but as an individual.
I appreciate your entire being and the more I get to know you the more I respect you.
I want you to never doubt about how much I care and how much you’re important to me.
I want to be someone you can go to when you’re mad, disappointed, excited, happy or all the other emotions that are running through your mind.
I want you to always count on me.
I want to be there for you as much as you are there for me, always.
I want to be the one to keep you company yet give you the space you need.
I want to be able to always talk and express all my feelings and concerns to you because I feel you are able to help me and support me through it all. Although there are times where we may not be able to understand each other fully, we’ve to do our best to at least try to understand halfway rather than not at all.
I want us to put ourselves in each other’s shoes to relate and try to see through each other’s point of view of what’s going on.
I want to be able to talk things out before we’ve the chance to assume the worst of one another.
I want the two of us to carry on building not just a relationship but that kind of amazing friendship that’ll keep us very close.
Actually I want us to be a team instead of a couple.
I want to make you happy each and every day by putting a smile upon your face no matter how much this could cost me.
I know where my priorities belong but you are set among the list, just not as my first because my life would not revolve around you. However, since I first met you, you automatically became a part of my life, and I’d like to share that with you, together with all joys and sorrows.
I want to create thousands of remarkable moments with you; especially those special moments when it’s just us two.
And I don’t really care where we go, as long as I get to be with you because “home” is wherever I am with you.
I want to tell you the truth from the very beginning to all times, I’ve given my heart to you with no hesitations because I believe in you and I. And I hope we’ll last because we can conquer every situation as long as we’re able to talk it out and accept each other for who we are.
This time I don’t want a fairy tale love that is always so “lovey dovey”. I am not the princess who need to be saved… I am the troubled girl who makes somehow things happen, and I like being this way. Because along the years I noticed every time something seems so perfect, there must be at least one flaw that separates what we want as opposed to what we are afraid of and this sucks.
With you I want to be brave and fearless with an adventurous type of love where we’ll do as we desire as long as we set our minds upon it. I am in love with our adventure and I am certain that the way we are doing will take us far in life.
I’ll always support you and cheer you on with your ambitions and goals as much as I can just not because you do this to me but because you deserve my attention in whatever you propose yourself to do. I will criticize you if I have to and I expect from you no more and no less than this.
I want us to go hand in hand with a promise; not to leave one another behind.
I want to keep on trusting you with my eyes closed and my heart open and know that you won’t ever let me down because I won’t ever do that to you.
I want to create a bond where we would synchronize our minds and hearts as one. Yet I want the two of us to be as free as birds.
You deserve to be happy and loved and so do I, so let’s help one another.
I want to keep showing you how much I am worth to be with.
And I hope to always be your choice because you will always be mine.
I hope we can both build each other up and learn more about one another each and every day.
And even when I’m not that close to you, always know that I’m always thinking about you and how you’re doing.
Last but not least, if I had to die a thousand times a day I would do it for you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

